After what can only be described as a very protracted beta program, Google has finally taken its ‘Undo Send’ option out of beta and made it available to all users.
We have to admit that it’s a very handy feature. Outbound email is held for up to 30 seconds so you can stop it in case you hit the ‘Send’ button too quickly or realise you’ve missed something. Of course, it’s a handy tool if you text your boss after the work party, when your inhibitions may be down and judgement clouded.
Undo Send is available through the General tab under Settings. The feature is optional and you can set the delay between when you hit the Send button to when the email actually goes out. The delay options are five, 10, 20 and 30 seconds.
This ends a six-year beta program for the new feature.